Who is ILANA HILL

About Me

I am an Ofsted registered childminder and received an Outstanding grade in my last inspection in January 2020. I offer a home from home environment where I provide loving, safe, professional and appropriate developmental care for your children. I live in a 3 bedroomed semi-detached home with a nice sized garden which is well equipped for the children. I love my job! I see the children who I look after as an extension of my own family and treat them each as individuals. We love animals and have a 11 year old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel.

I am able to drop off and collect from The Grove Nursery, Round and Round the Garden Nursery, Teddies on a Rainbow, The Grange Infant School and New Haw Junior School. I provide holiday cover for older siblings.

 

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder since January 2001 and have looked after a wide range of children from birth to 13 years old. I have looked after children from various cultural backgrounds and children who have specific needs including Downs Syndrome, partially sighted, ADHD, Coeliacs, diabetics, FASD, those with food allergies any many others. I have an enhanced Criminal Records Bureau check, Public Liability Insurance, am a member of the Professional Association of Childcare and Early Years and I am registered with the Data Protection Agency.

 

My Qualifications

I am continually learning. When I first registered as a childminder I completed Introduction to Childminding and Developing Childminding Practice, St Johns Ambulance 12 hour First Aid, Child Protection and Food Hygiene for Childminders. Every 3 years I update my first aid and child protection training (Safeguarding Children Refresher). I have attended lots of workshops and seminars relating to childminding including, how to observe children, art craft and outdoor activities, Makaton, bullying, education through music, boys will be boys, forest school taster sessions and many others. I have also completed my level 3 qualification in Children and Young People's Workforce.

 

My Availability

I am registered to look after 3 children under the age of 5 of which only 1 may be under 12 months old and another 3 between the ages of 5 and 8 and I am on the voluntary register to look after children over 8 years old.

 

My Fees

I charge an all inclusive hourly rate which includes all meals, snacks, trips out, wet wipes and treats. Parents/carers provide nappies. I work from 07:30 until 18:30 Monday to Friday. I do not provide overnight or weekend care.

Providing loving, safe, professional, and appropriate developmental care for your children

NOTICEBOARD

This term we will be looking at:

Back to school

my body

who am eye

my family

healthy teeth

my name

halloween

Divali

bonfire night

remembrance

growing

my senses

I am amazing

christmas

 

and our topic for this term is:

All About Me

I currently have no vacancies

I am registered to provide FEET
Print Print | Sitemap
  Ilana Hill 2012